#TBT Rhinokeet

Dawww my bestie and I are poster girls for Sheridan. How cute. (No legit, I stole this pic from the website.)

Dawww my bestie and I are poster girls for Sheridan. How cute. (No legit, I stole this pic from the website.)

Everybody else seems to have nostalgic Thursday  and I guess I’ve been quite nostalgic lately. It’s weird how things turn out when life takes you down random avenues. Back in college, I was training for SPFX makeup. If it hadn’t been for that course, I wouldn’t have been introduced to half the things I can do today. I’m so grateful for all the opportunities it has opened up for me and I wouldn’t have met Dawn and been introduced to my current job if it hadn’t been for my internship class.

Rhinokeet Monster Suit Final Project Concept and sculpting by Bart. Assist sculpting and texturing by Meena , Jennifer O'Connor, Caitlin, Nicole Robb and Nora. Molding by Nora with assist by Nicole. Foam running by Jennifer O'Conner. Seaming by Caitlin and Claire . Painting by Caitlin. Monster suit worn by Caitlin. Photo by Steve

Rhinokeet Monster Suit Final Project
Concept and sculpting by Bart. Assist sculpting and texturing by Meena , Jennifer O’Connor, Caitlin, Nicole Robb and Nora. Molding by Nora with assist by Nicole. Foam running by Jennifer O’Conner. Seaming by Caitlin . Painting by Caitlin. Monster suit worn by Caitlin. Photo by Steve

I miss sculpting in class and all the fun projects we got to do. I mean, we made puppets all day who wouldn’t love that? I kind of miss working in a shop and that entire environment. All I’ve ever wanted was to create, to take an idea, a concept, a fantasy and make it real. That’s what it’s all about really. I miss being surrounded by all the mess that was the shop and best of all, friends who thought like you, were driven like you and who could pull together and make something impossible possible.

Birdy birdy! Birdy num nums!

Birdy birdy!
Birdy num nums!

Take your passion and make it happen.

IMG_9811

Team Rhinobird! I’m in the bird.

Leave a Reply

