Monday Morning Magic

It’s Monday morning. I’m not used to having nothing to do. It’s Monday morning, time to work. I don’t think I can handle going through all my boxes for the move. I don’t think my heart can handle it just yet especially after the incredibly ill-timed text I got from my Ex yesterday. He had four whole months to miss me, why now? Why when I’m finally putting all the pieces back together, does he decide to show up just to scatter them again?

So now it is RETREAT into the creating world. Of course this means more crime documentaries and forgetting that sunlight exists. For now, I’m just going to have to keep creating my own little world. It’s safer that way.

My temporary safe haven for the month. It's something I'm used to...a basement studio.

My temporary safe haven for the month. It’s something I’m used to…a basement studio.

Gotta keep busy somehow because I seriously don’t feel like cleaning all the time.

There are many little derp faced unicorns that require love and homes! But they're currently without horns...

There are many little derp faced unicorns that require love and homes! But they’re currently without horns…

Thank God for taking SPFX. I now know how to break down and create whatever I want.

Thank God for taking SPFX. I now know how to break down and create whatever I want.

Awww, I really do miss college!

Plastic casting? I got this!

Plastic casting? I got this!

Gotta keep making the magic.

Hiiiii! I need the rest of my face please!

Hiiiii! I need the rest of my face please!

 

I wanna smash your fears
And get drunken off your tears
Don’t you share your smile with anyone else but me
I wanna touch your heart
I wanna crush it in my hands
Make you plead and cry as you give up all the lies

We’re not lovers
But more than friends
Put a flame to every single word you ever said
No more crying
To get me through
I’ll keep dancing till the morning with somebody new
Tonight I’m getting over you

Leave a Reply

