Project Plastic!

Ok, so I was never really good at chemistry. Actually, I also failed that class and took all tech classes later on in high school on purpose to avoid ever having to do chemistry again. Then I ended up in SPFX…it was all chemistry. Gotta love how ironic life came be sometimes. But, on the bright side, on about the third run I got the right mix for the plastic I was casting!

photo 1 copyUnicorn horns and eyes here I come! There’s something ridiculously satisfying about looking at a finished product and KNOWING you did EVERYTHING from scratch. The sewing, the sculpting, the molding, the casting, the painting, the embellishing. Everything! Finally getting some use out of the old college training afterall.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

